BioBlitz 2020 - Saturday 13th to Sunday 14th June 2020. Click to take part.

Species recorded in 2019

Whilst it is of interest to monitor the number of species witnessed in the district as a whole in a particular year, we have cancelled the individual Year List Challenge to discourage unnecessary travel.

Moderator: Neil Southworth

gary lilley
Avocet
Posts: 5257
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2006 6:01 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2019

Post by gary lilley » Wed Feb 20, 2019 9:03 pm

Chiffchaff needed to be added to the list Neil .

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4715
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2019

Post by Neil Southworth » Sat Feb 23, 2019 3:03 pm

Curlew, Little Owl and Chiffchaff take us to 105.

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4715
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2019

Post by Neil Southworth » Sun Feb 24, 2019 9:14 pm

Pochard and Ringed Plover take us to 107 for the year.

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4715
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2019

Post by Neil Southworth » Tue Mar 05, 2019 7:56 pm

Great White Egret and Dunlin take us to 109 for the year.

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4715
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2019

Post by Neil Southworth » Tue Mar 12, 2019 10:31 pm

Sand Martin takes us to 110.

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4715
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2019

Post by Neil Southworth » Sat Mar 23, 2019 10:03 pm

Wheatear takes us to 111 for the year.

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4715
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2019

Post by Neil Southworth » Sun Mar 31, 2019 2:57 pm

Little Ringed Plover and Swallow takes us to 113 by the end of March.

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4715
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2019

Post by Neil Southworth » Thu Apr 04, 2019 9:26 am

Willow Warbler and White Wagtail (3rd) take us to 115 for the year.

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4715
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2019

Post by Neil Southworth » Sat Apr 06, 2019 9:34 pm

Ring Ouzel takes us to 116 for the year.

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4715
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2019

Post by Neil Southworth » Mon Apr 08, 2019 10:31 pm

House Martin on the 7th takes us to 117 for the year

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4715
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2019

Post by Neil Southworth » Tue Apr 09, 2019 11:08 pm

Great Grey Shrike takes us to 118 for the year.

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4715
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2019

Post by Neil Southworth » Sat Apr 13, 2019 3:01 pm

Common Sandpiper, Hen Harrier, Grasshopper Warbler and Garden Warbler take us to 122

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4715
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2019

Post by Neil Southworth » Sun Apr 14, 2019 4:35 pm

Whimbrel takes us to 123

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4715
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2019

Post by Neil Southworth » Mon Apr 15, 2019 5:30 pm

Cuckoo takes us to 124 for the year

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4715
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2019

Post by Neil Southworth » Tue Apr 16, 2019 10:41 pm

Twite takes us to 125

Post Reply

Return to “Species recorded this year”