BioBlitz 2020 - Saturday 13th to Sunday 14th June 2020. Click to take part.

Species recorded in 2017

Whilst it is of interest to monitor the number of species witnessed in the district as a whole in a particular year, we have cancelled the individual Year List Challenge to discourage unnecessary travel.

Moderator: Neil Southworth

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4714
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2017

Post by Neil Southworth » Thu Mar 16, 2017 5:28 pm

Wheatear takes us to 115

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4714
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2017

Post by Neil Southworth » Tue Mar 21, 2017 5:11 pm

Marsh Harrier takes us to 116.

gary lilley
Avocet
Posts: 5257
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2006 6:01 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2017

Post by gary lilley » Tue Mar 28, 2017 7:54 pm

Short eared owl Neil .

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4714
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2017

Post by Neil Southworth » Wed Mar 29, 2017 2:19 pm

Thanks Gary. For some reason I thought we'd already had one. SEO takes us to 117

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4714
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2017

Post by Neil Southworth » Thu Mar 30, 2017 8:17 pm

Swallow takes us to 118

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4714
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2017

Post by Neil Southworth » Thu Mar 30, 2017 9:44 pm

Little Ringed Plover takes us to 119

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4714
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2017

Post by Neil Southworth » Fri Mar 31, 2017 9:30 pm

Green Woodpecker takes us to 120.

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4714
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2017

Post by Neil Southworth » Sat Apr 01, 2017 5:10 pm

Willow Warbler takes us to 121

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4714
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2017

Post by Neil Southworth » Mon Apr 03, 2017 10:12 pm

Lesser Spot, Common Sandpiper, Osprey, Ring Ouzel and House Martin take us to 126.

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4714
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2017

Post by Neil Southworth » Sat Apr 08, 2017 10:55 pm

Garden Warbler on the 7th takes us to 127

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4714
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2017

Post by Neil Southworth » Mon Apr 10, 2017 11:34 am

Grasshopper Warbler (6th) and Lesser Whitethroat (10th) take us to 129.

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4714
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2017

Post by Neil Southworth » Tue Apr 11, 2017 10:46 pm

Whitethroat takes us to 130

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4714
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2017

Post by Neil Southworth » Wed Apr 12, 2017 9:50 pm

Ringed Plover and Whimbrel take us to 132

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4714
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2017

Post by Neil Southworth » Fri Apr 14, 2017 10:19 am

Sedge Warbler takes us to 133

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4714
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2017

Post by Neil Southworth » Sat Apr 15, 2017 3:53 pm

Cuckoo takes us to 134

Post Reply

Return to “Species recorded this year”