Next Event: Field Trip to Hic Bibi Local Nature Reserve, Saturday, March 7 from 9:30 am - 11:30 am, led by Paul West. All welcome.

Species recorded in 2015

This topic has been created to enable easier tracking of everyone's year list totals. Please post any new species seen.

Moderator: Neil Southworth

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4568
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2015

Post by Neil Southworth » Fri Jun 05, 2015 10:29 pm

Hawfinch takes us to 136

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4568
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2015

Post by Neil Southworth » Mon Jun 08, 2015 10:14 pm

Hobby takes us to 137

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4568
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2015

Post by Neil Southworth » Mon Jun 29, 2015 10:33 pm

Quail takes us to 138

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4568
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2015

Post by Neil Southworth » Sun Aug 02, 2015 9:57 pm

Corncrake takes us to 139.

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4568
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2015

Post by Neil Southworth » Mon Aug 10, 2015 2:26 pm

Common Crane takes us to 140.

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4568
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2015

Post by Neil Southworth » Sat Aug 15, 2015 7:40 pm

Common Scoter takes us to 141

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4568
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2015

Post by Neil Southworth » Thu Sep 03, 2015 10:07 pm

Great White Egret takes us to 142

tony
Raven
Posts: 620
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 4:25 pm
Location: CHORLEY

Re: Species recorded in 2015

Post by tony » Thu Sep 10, 2015 8:30 pm

Neil, where was the hawfinch record that took the total to 136 in June?
Please visit my website: www.tonydunnwildlifephotography.co.uk

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4568
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2015

Post by Neil Southworth » Sun Sep 13, 2015 6:45 pm

Tony, it was seen flying into Heatherlea Woods from the Goit by Ian Ball. It was only shortly after Summer's 'record'!!

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4568
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2015

Post by Neil Southworth » Thu Oct 01, 2015 9:46 am

The Goshawk plus September sightings from Belmont of Red-breasted Merganser, Marsh Harrier, Yellow Wagtail and Twite take us to 147 for the year.

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4568
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2015

Post by Neil Southworth » Sun Oct 04, 2015 10:10 pm

Grey Plover takes us to 148 for the year.

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4568
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2015

Post by Neil Southworth » Sat Oct 10, 2015 10:03 pm

Crossbill takes us to 149

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4568
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2015

Post by Neil Southworth » Tue Dec 01, 2015 11:36 am

It seems Andy's Pintail is a first for the year and takes us onto 150!

Neil Southworth
Little Egret
Posts: 4568
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:57 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2015

Post by Neil Southworth » Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:51 pm

Water Pipit at Belmont takes us to 151 species for the year - the same total as last year. Can anyone find one more new species for the year?

gary lilley
Avocet
Posts: 5150
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2006 6:01 pm

Re: Species recorded in 2015

Post by gary lilley » Fri Jan 01, 2016 11:20 am

Should we not have snow bunting on the list Neil ? ( howich moors Nov manchester birding site ) .

Post Reply

Return to “Year List Challenge”