Next Event: Attracting bees to the garden, Thu Feb 20, 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm. Also it's Toad Patrol season.

Search found 400 matches

by Bryan Thomas
Tue Jul 31, 2012 6:00 pm
Forum: 2012 Recent Sightings Submissions
Topic: Swifts
Replies: 1
Views: 624

You can see swifts over Duke Street most evenings when the weather is fine.
by Bryan Thomas
Mon Jul 30, 2012 5:48 pm
Forum: 2012 Recent Sightings Submissions
Topic: Birkacre weir
Replies: 1
Views: 693

Glad to hear that the dipper is back, I haven't seen it for a couple of weeks.
by Bryan Thomas
Thu Jul 26, 2012 5:03 pm
Forum: 2012 Recent Sightings Submissions
Topic: Kestrels
Replies: 3
Views: 1076

Ditto.
by Bryan Thomas
Wed Jul 25, 2012 6:09 pm
Forum: 2012 Recent Sightings Submissions
Topic: Botany Bay
Replies: 5
Views: 1371

Dave, great pix - the larger the magnification the more scary insects look.
by Bryan Thomas
Tue Jul 24, 2012 6:29 pm
Forum: 2012 Recent Sightings Submissions
Topic: Broad Bodied Chaser
Replies: 2
Views: 1036

Great photo.
by Bryan Thomas
Sat Jul 21, 2012 6:07 pm
Forum: 2012 Recent Sightings Submissions
Topic: Dragon, Damsel and a Gull
Replies: 4
Views: 1020

Very good for a novice, the B.H. Gull is my favourite.
by Bryan Thomas
Wed Jul 11, 2012 6:03 pm
Forum: 2012 Recent Sightings Submissions
Topic: Great Knowley Insects
Replies: 8
Views: 1921

Super pix - you can literally see the hairs on a bug's wotsit!
by Bryan Thomas
Sat Jun 30, 2012 6:51 pm
Forum: 2012 Recent Sightings Submissions
Topic: Lunar Hornet Moth
Replies: 2
Views: 908

Excellent, Peter - I've never seen one of those before.
by Bryan Thomas
Thu Jun 28, 2012 6:26 pm
Forum: 2012 Recent Sightings Submissions
Topic: Spotted Flycatcher
Replies: 5
Views: 1494

Super shot.
by Bryan Thomas
Tue Jun 26, 2012 6:24 pm
Forum: 2012 Recent Sightings Submissions
Topic: Burnet Moth emerging
Replies: 4
Views: 1257

Incredible.
by Bryan Thomas
Tue Jun 19, 2012 5:40 pm
Forum: 2012 Recent Sightings Submissions
Topic: Hic Bibi Today
Replies: 2
Views: 934

Great photos.
by Bryan Thomas
Mon Jun 18, 2012 6:05 pm
Forum: 2012 Recent Sightings Submissions
Topic: Lower Burgh Meadow, New Pond
Replies: 1
Views: 838

Chris, that link may be a dud.
by Bryan Thomas
Mon Jun 18, 2012 6:02 pm
Forum: 2012 Recent Sightings Submissions
Topic: Monkey Flower @YVP?
Replies: 4
Views: 1399

I'm afraid not, Brian. Thanks.
by Bryan Thomas
Sun Jun 17, 2012 5:25 pm
Forum: 2012 Recent Sightings Submissions
Topic: Monkey Flower @YVP?
Replies: 4
Views: 1399

Tony, I am familiar with Toadflax and it is definitely not that. I'm pretty sure Monkey Flower fits the bill and I was hoping that some of the botanists here may have seen it at, or near, YVP.

Thanks for replying, much appreciated.
by Bryan Thomas
Fri Jun 15, 2012 5:23 pm
Forum: 2012 Recent Sightings Submissions
Topic: Croston / Mawdesley Moss Field Trip 14.6.12
Replies: 4
Views: 1318

Tony, some great photos on your website.

Go to advanced search